My thoughts and perspectives on health, science, and logic… Keep an open mind!

Guess Who’s BACK???


Hey guys!  It’s been WAAAAAAY too long since I’ve posted anything on this blog.  I knew a hiatus was inevitable with my grad school move and all, but I never expected to go an entire year without any new posts.  Shame on me!  But hey, I can beat myself up all day, and it won’t change the fact that I have been out of the picture for too long.  The best thing I can do is get back on the wagon and share what I’ve learned during my time away.  So how about some updates?

Image

Proof that I’m still alive — albeit pretty tired 🙂

Well first off, my time at UL Lafayette came to a (reasonably amicable) end.  It was time to move on.  Thanks to some encouragement from friends, family, and faculty mentors, I took the plunge and applied to a few out-of-state colleges.  Long story short, I ended up getting into Auburn University!  Sorry to any ‘Bama fans who might be reading 😉  I’m working on my M.Ed., and I should be finishing in August.  If all goes according to plan, it’s immediately on to the PhD after that.

I’ve given a lot of thought to what I want to do professionally, and I’ve come to the conclusion that an online presence is something that I want to have in my life.  So I’m going to make a more concerted effort to stay regular with my blogging, and I’ll try to incorporate an increasing degree of scientific literacy to match my growth as a scholar.  But to my casual readers, don’t worry — I’ll still be posting plenty of stuff that’s (hopefully) easy to understand!  As an added bonus, I’m probably going to try my hand at videos!  So hopefully that’ll add an extra layer to my posts and allow me to communicate better with anyone who reads.  I might even create a section with instructional/”how-to” videos on exercises.  Or maybe I’ll just record myself ranting 😉

Image

 

Anyway, I just wanted to drop a little quick update for anyone who was interested.  Look for a new post with more substance soon, and thanks for reading!

Comments on: "Guess Who’s BACK???" (1)

  1. Anita Shaw said:

    Great! All the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

