My thoughts and perspectives on health, science, and logic… Keep an open mind!


Exercise to stimulate, not to annihilate. The world wasn’t formed in a day, and neither were we. Set small goals and build upon them.

– Lee Haney (taken from BrainyQuote.com)

Depending on where things go with this blog, I might make a routine out of highlighting what I see as flawed and/or misleading health & fitness articles.  This is not intended to pick on anyone, as the authors of these pieces USUALLY have the best of intentions.  The problem, however, is that the information is rarely sound and thus can result in disappointment or injury.  An author’s personal feelings should take a back seat to the safety and well being of his/her readers.

With that said, I was planning on uploading the comment that I made on the article from my earlier post (the Jackie Warner weight loss article).  It was a lengthy dissection of the problems I saw with the author’s post.  Unfortunately, Yahoo! seems to have deleted my comment from the stream.  I may rewrite it soon to give you all some idea of the things I look for in an exercise plan (particularly when it’s being written out for average people).

Aside from that, I will hopefully have the time in the next few days to start filling in the other pages with some more straightforward instruction and science.  They will be divided up into their respective categories (e.g. bench press mechanics would be in the “Workout Guides” section under “Weight Training”).  As these things come together, I will try to announce them and make the information as presentable as possible.  It will take some considerable time, so please bear with me.  In the meantime, feel free as always to drop any suggestions you feel could help this site grow.  I’m also open to giving my analysis on fitness trends and articles that you may come across during your time surfing around.

Until then, take care!

-Geoff

Comments on: "Exercise to stimulate, no…" (2)

  1. Looking forward to reading more.

    Like

    • I’m looking forward to sharing a LOT more. So just stay tuned and I’ll hopefully have some guides up soon. Regular blog postings in the meantime 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

